top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenelson te

Here’s what Sandara Park has to say about being ‘jobless’


“What do you know about me?” This is what Korean pop star Sandara Park has to say about people calling her “jobless.” In an episode of “Dara TV” posted on YouTube, the 33-year-old addressed the issue. “I really want to talk about this, that the job I do, people are not aware of the story behind and they sayin’ ‘Is she jobless hanging around all the time, traveling again?’ but [that’s] not true,” she said in Korean. She added that she has a lot of events in other countries, but these events don’t get reported in Korea, so some of her friends also question why she seems to be always traveling. “And even if I come to overseas for shootings...or attending the events...they’re not much appeared in Korea so even my friends [are] saying ‘You go to travel again, I saw [it] on Instagram. I’m so jealous of you having so much fun,” Park said. According to Park, she didn’t have time to rest when she was still promoting as part of girl group 2NE1. At that time, all the other members only tend to follow their leader, CL, who attends business meetings for the group. “Back in time, I just worked because I thought that’s all I can do. Chaerin (CL) had meetings herself as a leader, and when everything’s set up, the rest of us just followed that,” she said. “I need to know how’s my business going, you know...I cannot just lean on others forever,” Park added, saying her trips abroad are part of her self-promotion.

Park recently celebrated her 33rd birthday in the Philippines. She also brought her brother, Thunder, Big Bang member Seungri, and 2NE1’s CL to different parts of the country on different occasions. In September, Park was a special guest in Big Bang member G-Dragon’s concert in Manila.-ABS-CBN News


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

PUSH

bottom of page