top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenelson te

Rachel Peters shares primary ‘agenda’ upon return to PH


Rachel Peters is ‘thankful’ for Miss Universe 2017 experience. Earlier today, Rachel Peters took to Instagram to express how proud she is to have represented the country in the recently concluded Miss Universe 2017. The 26-year-old Filipino-British beauty queen and entrepreneur, who feels grateful for all the love she has received, thanked her supporters who never left her side throughout her stint in the prestigious beauty pageant. In a lengthy message on Instagram, she wrote: “Without a doubt my greatest achievement to date!! To be the 66th Filipina to stand on the Miss Universe stage with the most beautiful girls in the world, and to represent the most amazing country – Ang mahal kong Pilipinas!” “Thank you so much to everyone who was part of this journey, I am so lucky to have every single one of you in my life. Never in my wildest dreams did I ever imagine I would be brave enough to do something like this, but you all are the reason I got to where I am. I’m still so overwhelmed by all the love. I promise I gave my all but I’ve always been a believer in fate, destiny, and God’s perfect timing so I’m thankful for the opportunity and the memories, but I am so looking forward to seeing what God has in store for me, and to come home to the Philippines,” she said. Now that she’s finally coming back to her homeland, Rachel Peters also shared what’s on top of her agenda once she gets back: a well-deserved delicious sinigang. “First thing on the agenda-Sinigang!!!,” she concluded. Rachel Peters finished as one of the Top 10 finalists. Meanwhile, Miss South Africa Demi-Leigh Nel-Peters was crowned Miss Universe 2017.-BY LANCE PAOLO LIM


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

PUSH

bottom of page